JUL 8 2021
4:00PM - 5:30PM
VENUE ONLINE

Influence of developing countries in the Inclusive Framework of the OECD

Gatj

SHARE

SHARE

Websiteus02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_xPGpBUNYT6K8Xr8jQDxMrA

Tax Justice-Europe invites you to an online discussion on the influence of developing countries in the Inclusive Framework of the OECD. 

The webinar will explore the extent to which developing country members of the Inclusive Framework can meaningfully participate, set the agenda and influence outcomes in OECD discussions on international corporate taxation. 

Students from the University of Groningen will present research findings from a forthcoming paper on the Inclusive Framework developed in collaboration with SOMO. The panel discussion will invite experts from academia, civil society and political institutions to discuss the Inclusive Framework and the influence of developing countries, followed by questions and answers from participants.

Agenda

Welcome (5 min)
Arnold Merkies, Tax Justice Netherlands

Presentation of key findings from paper on the BEPS Inclusive Framework of the OECD (20 min)
Myrthe Bekkers, Thijmen Reinalda, Adinda Wisse and Johanna Krebs, University of Groningen and SOMO.

Panel discussion on the influence of developing countries in the Inclusive Framework (35 min)
Prof. Attiya Waris, University of Nairobi
Johan Langerock, Greens/EFA group of European Parliament
Pooja Rangaprasad, Director, Policy and Advocacy, Financing for Development at Society for International Development
Moderator: Arnold Merkies, Tax Justice Netherlands

Q & A (30 min)

Webinar on the influence of developing countries in the Inclusive Framework
When: Thursday 8 July at 09:00 – 10:30 Lima/ 10:00 – 11:30 Washington/ 15:00 – 16:30 Dublin/ 16:00 – 17:30 Brussels/ 17:00 – 18:30 Nairobi/ 19:30 – 21:00 Delhi/ 22:00 – 23:30 Manila.
Registrations here.

 

Other events

SEP
28

2022

A 3-day virtual event that will take place from 28-30 September
SEP
28

2022

Convened by Tax Justice Network Africa (TJNA) under the theme ‘Tax Justice Amid Multiple Crises'
SEP
27

2022

Co-organised by the Tax Justice Network Africa (TJNA) under the theme "Tax justice amid multiple crises"
plugins premium WordPress