MAR 9 2017
2:00PM
VENUE ONLINE

GATJ’s working group on tax & human rights

Gatj

SHARE

SHARE

Online meeting, at 6am PST/9am EST/2pm GMT/5pm Nairobi.

Proposed agenda:

  1. Introductions
  2. Review the previous call’s discussion and action points
  3. Briefly discuss this WG’s terms of reference, including objectives, expectations and governance
  4. Our very first Strategy-sharing Session: In the last call, we agreed that we should make a space every call for one participant to share their work integrating HRs into tax policy (10 mins.), followed by group discussion (10 mins.) Do let us know if you’d like to volunteer to share your strategies.
  5. Discuss possible materials and messages for the Global Alliance, for example on the HRs arguments for a global tax body
  6. Sharing events, publications and activities
  7. Any other items?

For more information, please contact GATJ working group’s Co-coordinators Grazielle David (INESC) and Niko Lusiani (CESR)

Other events

JUL
28

2022

The Financial Accountability and Corporate Transparency (FACT) Coalition, member of the Global Alliance for Tax Justice
JUL
06

2017

Attached are brief notes during the last call. This was the group’s second call in 2017. We had a few glitches but the c
JUL
06

2017

Après un long travail de plaidoyer et de mobilisation, la loi relative au devoir de vigilance des sociétés mères et des