OCT 5 2016
11:00AM
VENUE ONLINE

Webinar on Infrastructure, Energy and Extractives

Gatj

SHARE

SHARE

Websitehttps://www.escr-net.org/news/2016/webinar-infrastructure-energy-and-extractives

3rd Webinar on Infrastructure, Energy and Extractives, organized by the International Network for Economic, Social & Cultural Rights, with opening presentations by 

  • Aldo Caliari (Center of Concern), 
  • Fernanda Hopenhaym (Project on Organizing, Development, Education, and Research (PODER)), 
  • Tessa Khan (Climate Litigation Network)
  • Mwambi Mwikamba (Natural Resources Alliance of Kenya (KeNRA)).

You can join this webinar here: https://event.voiceboxer.com/event/c3wh4b/login

All webinars will take place at the following time, depending on time zones: 9am (Mexico); 10am (Eastern USA); 11am (Argentina/Brazil); 3pm (Nigeria/UK); 4pm (Egypt/ Switzerland); 5pm (Uganda/Lebanon); 7:30pm (Sri Lanka); 9pm (Thailand); 10pm (Philippines)

Webinars will include simultaneous interpretation in Arabic, English and Spanish, and will last approximately one hour.  Dialogues will explore relevant member work, emerging challenges and openings for collective action.

To register interest in the third webinar, please email: info@escr-net.org, one week before the webinar begins. Please put the name of the webinar in the title of the email.

For a briefing note on infrastructure, energy and extractives, please see here. An Analysis Report on Economic Policy & Human Rights Activities of ESCR-Net Members and Partners is also available here.

Other events

JUL
28

2022

The Financial Accountability and Corporate Transparency (FACT) Coalition, member of the Global Alliance for Tax Justice
JUL
06

2017

Attached are brief notes during the last call. This was the group’s second call in 2017. We had a few glitches but the c
JUL
06

2017

Après un long travail de plaidoyer et de mobilisation, la loi relative au devoir de vigilance des sociétés mères et des